iumger.blogg.se

Spectrum cfl.rr.com email setup for outlook 2013
Spectrum cfl.rr.com email setup for outlook 2013













spectrum cfl.rr.com email setup for outlook 2013 spectrum cfl.rr.com email setup for outlook 2013

Read this answer in context 👍 0 All Replies (7) Reaching the right answer took both the Spectrum techie and me putting our heads together, and I was much better equipped after trying your suggestions. Even though it didn't end up being the right answer, it helped me zero in on the actual right answer. The inactive ones are all in a branch under Local Folder.ÄȘny suggestions on how to get rid of the inactive ones? Delete isn't an option when I right click. After the whole process, which involved more than a little experimentation, I'm left with two each of: Inbox, Drafts, Sent, Junk, and Trash, only one of each pair is active. I am unfortunately left with an artifact of all my travails. For this purpose the correct server is, which has been in use for quite a long time.ÄŻWIW, with the nc.rr.com server, my Inbox would only update when I clicked on Get Messages, with twc.com, it updates on the fly.

spectrum cfl.rr.com email setup for outlook 2013

However that should have been, which is a correct name, just not for this purpose. The name of the SMTP server didn't change per se, but apparently all but one went away. Okay, I got it working, but it took some doing - mostly finding a tech support at Spectrum that knew what they were doing and were willing to admit when they didn't - instead of making stuff up.















Spectrum cfl.rr.com email setup for outlook 2013